Austria Official Blister 2007

Austria Official Blister 2007
Obverse of Austria Official Blister 2007
Details The 2007 Official Blister highlights the 50th anniversary of the Treaties of Rome. It was issued on 9 May 2007 and for the last time it contains the 10 cent to 1 euro coins with the original map of Europe design.

The Treaty of Rome established the European Economic Community and ultimately led to the introduction of the euro in 1999 and the euro banknotes and coins in 2002. The anniversary was celebrated on 25 March 2007 and the euro area countries have marked the occasion by jointly issuing this commemorative coin which is included in the set.

Austrian euro coins have a unique design for each denomination, with a common theme for each of the three series of coins. The minor coins feature Austrian flowers, the middle coins examples of architecture from Austria's capital, Vienna, and the two major coins famous Austrians (Bertha von Suttner e Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart).
Mintage 75,000 pieces
Issue price 19.00 euros

To return to the previous page, please hit the Back button on your browser or click here