Austria Official Blister 2009

Austria Official Blister 2009 Austria Official Blister 2009
Obverse of Austria Official Blister 2009
Details The 2009 Official Blister contains the 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 cent coins and 1, 2 euros (unc), displayed in an attractive full-color gatefold collectors pack.

The set contains the 7 lower denomination circulating coins, as well as the commemorative 2 euro coin celebrating 10 years of the European Monetary Union (EMU). A first attempt to create an economic and monetary union between the members of the European Communities goes back to an initiative by the European Commission in 1969. However, the introduction of the euro started principally on 31 December 1998, when the exchange rates between the euro and legacy currencies in the Eurozone became fixed.

Austria coins have a unique design for each denomination, with a common theme for each of the three series of coins. The minor coins feature Austrian flowers, the middle coins feature examples of architecture from Austria's capital, Vienna nd the two major coins feature famous Austrians
Mintage 75,000 pieces
Issue price 21.00 euros

To return to the previous page, please hit the Back button on your browser or click here