Austria Official Blister 2010

Austria Official Blister 2010
Obverse of Austria Official Blister 2010
Details The Official Blister 2010 features the Belverdere summer palace on the cover and contains the 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 cent coins and 1, 2 euros.

The Belverdere summer palace was commissioned by Prince Eugene of Savoy and is situated between Rennweg and Schweizergarten. Its name, which refers to the unique view over Vienna, originates from the time of Maria Theresia. Prince Eugene bought the land at the Rennweg in 1697 and extended it in four stages until 1721, when it reached the extent it has today.

Austrian euro coins have a unique design for each denomination, with a common theme for each of the three series of coins. The minor coins feature Austrian flowers, the middle coins examples of architecture from Austria's capital, Vienna, and the two major coins famous Austrians (Bertha von Suttner e Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart).
Mintage 50,000 pieces

To return to the previous page, please hit the Back button on your browser or click here