Finland Official Blister - Suomen Pankki 2011

Finland Official Blister - Suomen Pankki 2011
Obverse of Finland Official Blister - Suomen Pankki 2011
Details The Official Blister 2011 contains the 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 cent coins and 1, 2 euros (unc), as well as a commemorative 2 euro coin celebrating the 200th anniversary of the Bank of Finland.

The Bank of Finland (Suomen Pankki) is the central bank of Finland and the fourth oldest central bank in the world. It was established on 1 March in 1812 in the city of Turku by Alexander I of Russia and in 1819 it was relocated to Helsinki. The Bank created and regulated the Finnish Markka until Finland adopted the euro in 1999.

The centre of the coin shows a Whooper Swan (the Finnish national bird). The swan's wing separates the years 1811 (at the bottom right) and 2011 (at the centre left). The letter V in the left armpit of the swan stands for the surname of the designer Hannu Veijalainen. At the bottom of the inner ring, the inscription FI and the mint mark are shown. The twelve stars of the European Union surround the design on the outer ring of the coin
Mintage 15,000 pieces

To return to the previous page, please hit the Back button on your browser or click here