Germany Official Blister - Mintmark F 2007

Obverse of Germany Official Blister - Mintmark F 2007
Details The 2007 annual German BU set contains the 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 cent coins and 1 euro, as well as two commemorative 2 euro coins issued in 2007, celebrating the Federal states series (Schwerin Castle) and the 50th anniversary of the Treaty of Rome. The standard €2 was not issued in 2007.

Schwerin Castle is located in the capital of the Bundesland of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Germany. For centuries it was the home of the dukes and grand dukes of Mecklenburg and later Mecklenburg-Schwerin. It currently serves as the seat of the state parliament. The Treaty of Rome established the European Economic Community and ultimately led to the introduction of the euro in 1999 and the euro banknotes and coins in 2002. The anniversary was celebrated on 25 March 2007 and the euro area countries have marked the occasion by jointly issuing this commemorative coin.

German euro coins have three separate designs for the three series of coins. The 1, 2 and 5 cent coins were designed by Professor Rolf Lederbogen, the design for the 10, 20 and 50 cent coins is by the hand of Reinhart Heinsdorff and the 1 and 2 euro coins were done by Heinz Hoyer and Sneschana Russewa-Hoyer.
Mintage 90,000 pieces

To return to the previous page, please hit the Back button on your browser or click here