Germany Official Blister - Mintmark A 2009

Obverse of Germany Official Blister - Mintmark A 2009
Details The 2009 annual German BU set contains the 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 cent coins and 1 euro (unc), as well as two commemorative 2 euro coins issued in 2009, celebrating the Federal states series (Ludwigskirche Saarbrucken) and the 10th anniversary of the EMU. The standard €2 was not issued in 2009.

Ludwigskirche in Old Saarbrucken is a Protestant baroque style church. It is the symbol of the city and is considered to be one of the most important Protestant churches in Germany, along with the Dresden Frauenkirche and the St. Michaelis Church, Hamburg (Michel). The introduction of the euro started principally on 31 December 1998, when the exchange rates between the euro and legacy currencies in the Eurozone became fixed.

German euro coins have three separate designs for the three series of coins. The 1, 2 and 5 cent coins were designed by Professor Rolf Lederbogen, the design for the 10, 20 and 50 cent coins is by the hand of Reinhart Heinsdorff and the 1 and 2 euro coins were done by Heinz Hoyer and Sneschana Russewa-Hoyer.
Mintage 60,000 pieces

To return to the previous page, please hit the Back button on your browser or click here