Germany Official Blister - Mintmark ADFGJ 2008

Obverse of Germany Official Blister - Mintmark ADFGJ 2008
Details The 2008 annual German BU set contains the 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 cent coins and 1, 2 euros (unc), as well a 2 euro commemorative coin honoring St. Michaeliskirche.

St Michael's church is one of Hamburg's five main Protestant churches (Hauptkirchen) and the most famous church in the city. It is dedicated to the archangel Michael and a large bronze statue, standing above the portal of the church shows the archangel conquering the devil.

German euro coins have three separate designs for the three series of coins. The 1, 2 and 5 cent coins were designed by Professor Rolf Lederbogen, the design for the 10, 20 and 50 cent coins is by the hand of Reinhart Heinsdorff and the 1 and 2 euro coins were done by Heinz Hoyer and Sneschana Russewa-Hoyer.
Mintage 60,000 pieces

To return to the previous page, please hit the Back button on your browser or click here