Greece Aegina / Korinth 2006

Obverse of Greece Aegina / Korinth 2006
Details The Official Blister 2006 was issued on 13 July 2006 with a mintage of 25,000 pieces. It contains the 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 cent coins and 1, 2 euros.

On the island of Aegina, Pheidon, who was the Head of the Amphyctiony (the confederation of the 7 Doric Greek city-States) minted the first silver coins, whose shapes were either elongated or round. The "turtles" the emplem of the city was impressed on one side and on the reverse was a square depression.
Mintage 25,000 pieces
Issue price 20.00 euros

To return to the previous page, please hit the Back button on your browser or click here