Italy Official Blister 2010

Italy Official Blister 2010 Italy Official Blister 2010
Obverse of Italy Official Blister 2010
Details The annual Italian 2010 Blister features all eight of the standard euro coins (1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 cent coins and 1, 2 euros), as well as a commemorative 2 euros coin honoring Count Camillo Benso di Cavour, an Italian statesman responsible for the unification of Italy. He was the creator of the Constitution and the first premier of the new kingdom of Italy.

Italian euro coins have a design unique to each denomination, though there is a common theme of famous Italian works of art from one of Italy's renowned artists. Each coin is designed by a different designer, from the 1 cent to the 2 euro coin they are: Eugenio Driutti, Luciana De Simoni, Ettore Lorenzo Frapiccini, Claudia Momoni, Maria Angela Cassol, Roberto Mauri, Laura Cretara and Maria Carmela Colaneri. All designs feature the 12 stars of the EU, the year of imprint and the overlapping letters "RI" for Repubblica Italiana (Italian Republic).

Issue date: 29 April 2010
Mintage 21,000 pieces

To return to the previous page, please hit the Back button on your browser or click here