Malta Official Blister 2014

Obverse of Malta Official Blister 2014
Details The Central Bank of Malta issued a new euro coin set dated 2014, incorporating the eight Maltese euro coins, designed by Noel Galea Bason.

The set also includes a 2 euro commemorative coin, marking the 1964 Independence Constitution which was adopted in September of that year when Malta acquired its independence from Britain and became a sovereign state. The coin was designed by Ä anni Bonnici and is the fourth in a series of five coins, commemorating Malta's constitutional history.

The set, which is packed in a distinctive presentation box, also includes a replica coin from the Arab period. All the coins were struck at the Royal Dutch Mint.
Mintage 25,000 pieces
Issue price 30.00 euros

To return to the previous page, please hit the Back button on your browser or click here