Malta Official Blister 2015

Malta Official Blister 2015
Obverse of Malta Official Blister 2015
Details This is Malta's sixth coin set denominated in euros and contains the eight Maltese euro coins, designed by Noel Galea Bason, as well as the commemorative 2-euro coin commemorating the 1974 change of status to a republic, designed by Ganni Bonnici.

The coins are presented in a distinctive box, which also includes a medal replica of a coin from the Norman period, the original of which is currently held in the Central Bank of Malta’s Currency Museum collection.

The commemorative coin has only been issued with a low limit of 405,000 coins (370,000 uncirculated in rolls, 30,000 in the BU set and 5,000 in proof quality).

Issue date: June 2015
Mintage 30,000 pieces
Issue price 30.00 euros

To return to the previous page, please hit the Back button on your browser or click here