Netherlands Official Blister 2011

Netherlands Official Blister 2011 Netherlands Official Blister 2011
Obverse of Netherlands Official Blister 2011
Details The 2011 Netherlands National Brilliant Uncirculated Coin Set is the latest in a series of five sets, that started in 2007 with the Currency Symbol theme.

The Blister contains the 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 cent coins and 1, 2 euros (unc), aw well as a mint medal, displayed in an attractive full-color gatefold collectors pack. The set is part of the Nationale Collectie and forms the basis for all collectors’ coins issued by the Royal Dutch Mint in a calendar year.

Dutch euro coins have two designs by Bruno Ninaber van Eyben, both of which feature a portrait or effigy of Queen Beatrix of the Netherlands. All coins share the 12 stars of the EU and the year of imprint in their design. Like in Finland, the Dutch have decided not to issue one and two cent coins anymore starting from September 1, 2004.
Mintage 25,000 pieces

To return to the previous page, please hit the Back button on your browser or click here