Portugal Official FDC set 2010

Obverse of Portugal Official FDC set 2010
Details The Official FDC set of 2010 contains the 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 cent coins and 1, 2 euros (unc).

Portuguese euro coins show three different designs for each of the three series of coins, representing the first Portuguese King, D. Afonso Henriques. However, they are quite similar in that all contain old royal mints and seals within a circle of seven castles and five coats of arms and the word "Portugal". The designer Vitor Manuel Fernandes dos Santos drew his inspiration from historical symbols and the seals of the first King of Portugal. The coins are beautifully presented in an official coin folder blister pack and outer sleeve

Interestingly, the €2 in this set has only been minted for collectors sets and has not been released for general circulation.
Mintage 75,000 pieces

To return to the previous page, please hit the Back button on your browser or click here