San Marino Official Blister 2005

San Marino Official Blister 2005 San Marino Official Blister 2005
Obverse of San Marino Official Blister 2005
Details The Official Blister 2005 contains the 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 cent coins and 1, 2 euros, along with a silver 5 euro coin commemorating Antonio Onofri.

Antonio Onofri was born in 1759 and was one of the central figures in early 19th century San Marino politics. In 1789 he became the Secretary General of San Marino, the highest political office at the time.

The Republic of San Marino was granted the right to mint euro coins by virtue of their long-standing monetary agreements with the Italian government. Sammarinese euro coins feature separate designs for every coin: Government Building (Palazzo Pubblico), Coat of arms, Saint Marinus (inspired by a painting of the school of Guercino), Basilica of San Marinus, First tower (La Guaita), Statue of Liberty and Third tower (Il Montale)
Mintage 70,000 pieces
Issue price 40.00 euros

To return to the previous page, please hit the Back button on your browser or click here