Slovenia Official Blister 2007

Obverse of Slovenia Official Blister 2007
Details The Official Blister 2007 is the first official euro coin set from Slovenia and contains the 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 cent coins and 1, 2 euros.

Slovenian euro coins, first issued for circulation on 1 January 2007, feature a unique design for each coin. The selection process for the coins started in April 2004, involving preliminary discussions with numismatists, designers and experts. The general public was also invited to participate in a public tender concerning proposals of motifs. These are the first euros where the designs of the common sides of the five highest denominations reflect the new map Europe, including the 10 new EU members from 2004, as well as the new 2007 EU member states Bulgaria and Romania. Amendments to the common sides of the coins do not affect the 1, 2 and 5 cent coins, as the map on these coins shows Europe in relation to Africa and Asia on a globe.
Mintage 100,000 pieces
Issue price 18.90 euros

To return to the previous page, please hit the Back button on your browser or click here