Slovenia Official Blister 2008

Slovenia Official Blister 2008
Obverse of Slovenia Official Blister 2008
Details The Official EU Presidency Blister 2008 contains the 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 cent coins and 1, 2 euros, as well as a bimetallic 3 euro coin dedicated to the Slovenian Presidency of the European Union.

On 1 January 2008, Slovenia took over the EU presidency. The Presidency, i.e. the Presidency of the Council of the European Union, is held by each Member State in turn for a period of six months. During this time, the Presidency is the “face and voice” of the European Union, speaking on behalf of all Member States. The tasks of the Presidency include: Organizing and chairing all meetings of the European Council, representing the Council in its dealings with other EU institutions and bodies, and representing the European Union in international organizations and relations with countries outside the European Union

Slovenian euro coins, first issued for circulation on 1 January 2007, feature a unique design for each coin. The selection process for the coins started in April 2004, involving preliminary discussions with numismatists, designers and experts. The general public was also invited to participate in a public tender concerning proposals of motifs.
Mintage 148,000 pieces
Issue price 20.00 euros

To return to the previous page, please hit the Back button on your browser or click here