Slovenia Official Blister 2011

Obverse of Slovenia Official Blister 2011
Details The Official Blister 2011 contains the 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 cent coins and 1, 2 euros (unc), as well as a commemorative 2 euro coin honoring Franc Rozman Stane and a bimetallic 3 euro coin celebrating Slovenia's independence. Franc Rozman, nicknamed Stane (27 March 1911–7 November 1944), was a Slovenian Yugoslav partisan commander in World War II; modern-day Slovenia gained its independence from Yugoslavia in 1991, and is today a modern state and a member of the European Union and NATO.

Slovenian euro coins, first issued for circulation on 1 January 2007, feature a unique design for each coin. The selection process for the coins started in April 2004, involving preliminary discussions with numismatists, designers and experts. The general public was also invited to participate in a public tender concerning proposals of motifs.
Mintage 15,000 pieces

To return to the previous page, please hit the Back button on your browser or click here