Spain Complete Year Set 2017

Obverse of Spain Complete Year Set 2017

Please ignore the date on the coins

Details The Year Set consists of: 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 cent coins and 1, 2 euros.

In April 1998 the Spanish Prime Minister unveiled the designs chosen for the national side of the Spanish coins: the 1 and 2 euro coins bear the effigy of King Philip VI; the 10, 20 and 50 cent coins have the portrait of Miguel de Cervantes, the father of Spanish literature; and the 1, 2 and 5 cent coins depict the Obradoiro facade of the Cathedral of Santiago de Compostela, one of the masterpieces of Spanish baroque.

Spain changed the national side of the 1 and 2 euros in 2015, replacing the effigy of Juan Carlos I with effigy of the new King of Spain, Philip VI. According to the regulations of the European Union, the design of the euro coins intended for circulationy can be modified if the Head of State changes.

To return to the previous page, please hit the Back button on your browser or click here