Greece 10 euros 2003 - Greek EU Presidency (Proof)

Obverse of Greece 10 euros 2003 - Greek EU Presidency Reverse of Greece 10 euros 2003 - Greek EU Presidency
Krause - Mishler KM# 208
Details EU Accession Treaty in Athens

The Treaty of Accession 2003 was the agreement between the European Union and ten countries (Czech Republic, Estonia, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Hungary, Malta, Poland, Slovenia, Slovakia), concerning these countries accession into the EU. At the same time it changed a number of points which were originally laid down in the Treaty of Nice.

The treaty was signed on 16 April 2003 in Athens, Greece and it entered into force on 1 May 2004, the day of the enlargement of the European Union.

The coin is delivered in the original box with the appropriate certificate of authenticity
Specifications Diameter - 28.25mm Thickness - 1.92mm Weight - 9.75gr
Composition Silver .925 (sterling)
Edge Spanish flower shape
Mintage 50,000 pieces

To return to the previous page, please hit the Back button on your browser or click here